Can Tho Weather By Months

During the Vietnam War, Cần Thơ was the home of the ARVN IV Corps capital. The ARVN 21st division was dedicated to protect the city of Cần Thơ, including the provinces of Chương Thiện (now in Hậu Giang), Bạc Liêu, An Xuyen (Cà Mau), Ba Xuyen (Soc Trang), and Kiên Giang. Before 1975, Cần Thơ was part of Phong Dinh province. On November 1, 1955, the third Light Division changed into the thirteenth Light Division, and the fifteenth, twelfth, and 106th regiments transformed into the 37th, 38th, and 39th regiments. The 37th and 38th Regiments consisted of battalions that originated in the present MR 3. The 39th regiment consisted of battalions from My Tho and Sa Dec in the Delta. The 39th Regiment participated in the successful campaigns against dissidents in Hua Hau in 1955–1956.